Loading Events

← Back to Events

ICEAM Portland

It is with great pleasure that we announce the start of a new teaching cycle in Portland!

The full training is divided in three main modules, namely the Foundations Module, Shanghan Lun Module, and Jingui Yaolue module. Registration for the training can be done in bulk, or by individual module. (Pulse seminars are not eligible for individual enrollment, except for graduated ICEAM Diplomates.)

This is the final time the training will be offered in Portland by Dr. Arnaud Versluys. Do not miss out this time! Take advantage of our lowest price by registering early for the full package and enjoy the greatest savings.

The National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM), recognizes all courses offered in Portland as Continuing Education Units (CEU) as does the State of California. This cycle of training confers a total of 224 credits or PDA points.

All training seminars are held at the beautiful Lewis and Clark College. Our classroom will be located in the Albany Quadrangle, room 207.

For more information about both the contents and logistics of this teaching cycle, please contact ICEAM director Arnaud Versluys at aversluys@iceam.org.


Total Package

Includes ALL Foundations, Shanghan Lun, and Jingui Yaolue Modules

Price: $6,173 (Savings of $2,646!)

Students: $5,555.70

Purchase by 01/22/19

Add to cart


Discounts are available!

Registered ICEAM students and diplomates receive discounts on all online and live seminars. Read more on our pricing page.

Learn More

Foundations

Five Flavors – Saturday 03/16/19 – Sunday 03/17/19
Inner Circle – Saturday 05/11/19 – Sunday 05/12/19
Outer Circle, Part One – Saturday 07/13/19 – Sunday 07/14/19
Outer Circle, Part Two – Saturday 08/24/19 – Sunday 08/25/19

Shanghan Lun

SHL Basic Patterns – Saturday 09/28/19 – Sunday 09/29/19
SHL Pulse Diagnosis – Saturday 11/16/19 – Sunday 11/17/19
SHL Fukushin – Saturday 01/11/20 – Sunday 01/12/20
Formula Families – Saturday 03/07/20 – Sunday 03/08/20
Modifications – Saturday 04/04/20 – Sunday 04/05/20
SHL Cases – Saturday 05/30/20 – Sunday 05/31/20

Jingui Yaolue

JG Diseases, Part One – Saturday 07/11/20 – Sunday 07/12/20
JG Diseases, Part Two – Saturday 08/29/20 – Sunday 08/30/20
JG Diseases, Part Three – Saturday 09/26/20 – Sunday 09/27/20
JG Pulse Diagnosis – Saturday 10/31/20 – Sunday 11/01/20
JG Fukushin – Saturday 12/05/20 – Sunday 12/06/20
JG Cases – Saturday 01/16/21 – Sunday 01/17/21

Course Details


Module Packages

Foundations Module:

Price: $2,205
Early Bird by 01/22/19: $1,763

Students: $1,985
Student Early Bird: $1,587

Add to cart

Shanghan Lun Module:

Price: $3,307
Early Bird by 07/15/19: $2,645

Students: $2,977
Student Early Bird: $2,381

Add to cart

Jingui Yaolue Module:

Price: $3,307
Early Bird by 02/15/20: $2,645

Students: $2,977
Student Early Bird: $2,381

Add to cart

 

March 2019

Portland – The Energetics of the Five Flavors and Canonical Formulas

March 16 - March 17
ICEAM Portland, PO BOX 1782
Lake Oswego, OR 97035 United States
+ Google Map

Canonical Chinese Medicine is the style of Chinese medicine practiced along the tenets codified in the Western and Eastern Han dynasty (approx. 200 BC- 200 CE) medical classics or canons. It is the foundation of both clinical and theoretical Chinese medicine as we know it. Canonical Chinese medicine is comprised of two main schools being the Yellow Emperor huangdi 黄帝school of Medical Canons yijing pai 醫經派and the Divine Farmer shennong 神农school of Canonical Formulas jingfang pai经方派.

Find out more »

May 2019

Portland – The Herb and Formula Archetypes: The Inner Circle

May 11 - May 12
ICEAM Portland, PO BOX 1782
Lake Oswego, OR 97035 United States
+ Google Map

This three weekend course is the instruction of specialized Materia Medica and formula studies in the service of canonical Chinese medicine as practiced by Zhang Zhongjing in the Shanghan Lun and the Jingui Yaolue.

Find out more »

July 2019

Portland – The Herb and Formula Archetypes: The Outer Circle, Part One

July 13 - July 14
ICEAM Portland, PO BOX 1782
Lake Oswego, OR 97035 United States
+ Google Map

This three weekend course is the instruction of specialized Materia Medica and formula studies in the service of canonical Chinese medicine as practiced by Zhang Zhongjing in the Shanghan Lun and the Jingui Yaolue.

Find out more »
+ Export Events