Loading Events

← Back to Events

ICEAM Portland

It is with great pleasure that we announce the start of a new teaching cycle in Portland!

The full training is divided in three main modules, namely the Foundations Module, Shanghan Lun Module, and Jingui Yaolue module. Registration for the training can be done in bulk, or by individual module. (Pulse seminars are not eligible for individual enrollment, except for graduated ICEAM Diplomates.)

This is the final time the training will be offered in Portland by Dr. Arnaud Versluys. Do not miss out this time! Take advantage of our lowest price by registering early for the full package and enjoy the greatest savings.

The National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM), recognizes all courses offered in Portland as Continuing Education Units (CEU) as does the State of California. This cycle of training confers a total of 224 credits or PDA points.

All training seminars are held at the beautiful Lewis and Clark College. Our classroom will be located in the Albany Quadrangle, room 207.

For more information about both the contents and logistics of this teaching cycle, please contact ICEAM director Arnaud Versluys at aversluys@iceam.org.


Total Package

Includes ALL Foundations, Shanghan Lun, and Jingui Yaolue Modules

Price: $6,173 (Savings of $2,646!)

Students: $5,555.70

Purchase by 01/22/19

Add to cart

Cancellation policy: Cancel by 01/16/19: full refund; cancel between 01/17/19 and 02/16/19: 50% refund; cancel after 02/16/19: no refund.


Discounts are available!

Registered ICEAM students and diplomates receive discounts on all online and live seminars. Read more on our pricing page.

Learn More

Foundations

Five Flavors – Saturday 03/16/19 – Sunday 03/17/19
Inner Circle – Saturday 05/11/19 – Sunday 05/12/19
Outer Circle, Part One – Saturday 07/13/19 – Sunday 07/14/19
Outer Circle, Part Two – Saturday 08/24/19 – Sunday 08/25/19

Shanghan Lun

SHL Basic Patterns – Saturday 09/28/19 – Sunday 09/29/19
SHL Pulse Diagnosis – Saturday 11/16/19 – Sunday 11/17/19
SHL Fukushin – Saturday 01/11/20 – Sunday 01/12/20
Formula Families – Saturday 03/07/20 – Sunday 03/08/20
Modifications – Saturday 04/04/20 – Sunday 04/05/20
SHL Cases – Saturday 05/30/20 – Sunday 05/31/20

Jingui Yaolue

JG Diseases, Part One – Saturday 07/11/20 – Sunday 07/12/20
JG Diseases, Part Two – Saturday 08/29/20 – Sunday 08/30/20
JG Diseases, Part Three – Saturday 09/26/20 – Sunday 09/27/20
JG Pulse Diagnosis – Saturday 10/31/20 – Sunday 11/01/20
JG Fukushin – Saturday 12/05/20 – Sunday 12/06/20
JG Cases – Saturday 01/16/21 – Sunday 01/17/21

Course Details


Module Packages

Foundations Module:

Price: $2,205
Early Bird by 01/22/19: $1,763

Students: $1,985
Student Early Bird: $1,587

Add to cart

Note Cancel by 01/16/19: full refund; cancel between 01/17/19 and 02/16/19: 50% refund; cancel after 02/16/19: no refund.

Shanghan Lun Module:

Price: $3,307
Early Bird by 07/15/19: $2,645

Students: $2,977
Student Early Bird: $2,381

Add to cart

Note Cancel by 07/28/19: full refund; cancel between 07/29/19 and 08/28/19: 50% refund; cancel after 08/28/19: no refund.

Jingui Yaolue Module:

Price: $3,307
Early Bird by 02/15/20: $2,645

Students: $2,977
Student Early Bird: $2,381

Add to cart

Note Cancel by 05/11/20: full refund; cancel between 05/12/20 and 06/11/20: 50% refund; cancel after 06/11/20: no refund.

 

December 2020

Portland – Jingui Yaolue Abdominal Diagnosis Fukushin

December 5 - December 6
ICEAM Portland, PO BOX 1782
Lake Oswego, OR 97035 United States
+ Google Map

Japanese abdominal diagnosis or Fukushin is the diagnostic art developed in medieval Japan based on the canonical writings by Zhang Zhongjing. Careful inspection of the Shanghan Zabing Lun reveals countless references to abdominal conditions that could only have been diagnosed by actual palpation of the abdomen. The skill however never fully developed in China but flourished in Japan. Fukushin 腹診 refers specifically to the style of abdominal diagnosis developed by Japanese scholars during the Edo period (1603-1867 CE) for the purpose of prescribing the Han dynasty formulas of Zhang Zhongjing.

Find out more »

January 2021

Portland – Tian-Zeng Lineage Jingui Yaolue Case Studies and Clinical Strategies

January 16, 2021 - January 17, 2021
ICEAM Portland, PO BOX 1782
Lake Oswego, OR 97035 United States
+ Google Map

The Shanghan Zabing Lun is the first historical manual to teach the treatment of both acute and chronic complex diseases that have been triggered externally or have arisen from internal damage. Though a classical work, it is of great clinical value for modern day practice.

Find out more »
+ Export Events