Faculty & Leadership

In his role as the leading holder of the Tian-Zeng Lineage®, Dr. Arnaud Versluys preserves and transmits the ancient Chinese Canonical Medicine teachings passed down to him by his master, Dr. Zeng Rongxiu. In addition, he has carefully selected a distinguished team of scholars, instructors and administrators to assist him in fulfilling the ICEAM® mission of making these teachings accessible worldwide. All are leading clinicians and researchers in the field of East Asian medicine and regularly present at Chinese medicine conferences including the Rothenburg TCM Conference in Germany; the Southwest Oriental Medicine Symposium in Austin, TX, USA; the Pacific Symposium in San Diego, CA, USA; and the Canadian Oriental Medicine Symposium in Vancouver, BC, Canada.

Lineage

Dr. Tian Heming 田鶴鳴 (1883-1980)

Founder, Tian Lineage
Dr. Tian Heming was a true master of the Shanghan Lun tradition who practiced medicine professionally in Chengdu nearby the Qingyang Temple in the area known as Xiejia Chi 謝家池. The Tian family style of Chinese medicine is especially known for its advanced and intricate system of pulse diagnosis for canonical formulas. Dr. Tian trained many great physicians, most notably our late master, former honorary director of ICEAM, and important Tian lineage holder Dr. Zeng Rongxiu曾榮修 and his sister Dr. Zeng Bihui 曾碧輝. Other Tian disciples and lineage holders include Dr. Tian’s daughter, Tian Yuxia田玉俠, the late Dr. Zheng Guanglu鄭廣露, and Dr. Huang Xuan黃旋.

Read Full Bio

Zeng Rongxiu, MD 曾榮修 (1931-2012)

Senior Lineage Holder, Tian Lineage
Founder, Tian-Zeng Lineage
Honorary Director and Master Instructor Emeritus, ICEAM
Dr. Zeng Rongxiu was the last living disciple of the great Shanghan pulse master Dr. Tian Heming. During his long career as an internal medicine doctor in Chengdu, he synthesized a highly effective system of constitutional approaches to chronic illness. He was known for his unrelenting enthusiasm for clinical precision and the healing power of classical herb formulas. Dr. Zeng passed the leadership of his lineage, his personal writings, and all Tian lineage materials to his main disciple, Dr. Arnaud Versluys, and the Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine, where his legacy is now secured for posterity.

Read Full Bio

Arnaud Versluys, PhD, MD, LAc

Portland, Oregon, USA
ICEAM Founder & Managing Director, ICEAM Worldwide Director, Portland Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine
Lineage Holder, Tian-Zeng Lineage
aversluys@iceam.org

Read Full Bio

 

Instructors

Stephen Bonzak, MS, LAC, DCCM®, FICEAM®

Chicago, Illinois, USA
Director, Chicago Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine
Clinical Supervisor
Instructor
sbonzak@chicago.iceam.org

Read Full Bio

Laurie Ayres, BS, LAC, DCCM, FICEAM

London, UK
Director, London Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine
Clinical Supervisor
Instructor
layres@london.iceam.org

Read Full Bio

Anthony Todd, MS, LAC, DCCM

London, UK

Instructor, London Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine

atodd@london.iceam.org

Read Full Bio

Assistant Instructors

Maximilian Beer, BS, LAC, DCCM, FICEAM

Frankfurt, Germany
Assistant Instructor, Frankfurt Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine
Clinical Fellow
mbeer@frankfurt.iceam.org

Read Full Bio

Collin Campbell, MSTOM, LAC, DCCM, FICEAM

Chicago, Illinois, USA
Assistant Instructor, Chicago Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine
Clinical Fellow
ccampbell@chicago.iceam.org

Read Full Bio

Mark Gearing, PhD, LAC, DCCM

Sydney, Australia
Assistant Instructor, Sydney Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine, Clinical Fellow
mgearing@sydney.iceam.org

Read Full Bio

Kjell Moline, MS, LAC, DCCM

Portland, Oregon, USA
Assistant Instructor, Portland Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine
Clinic Coordinator
kmoline@portland.iceam.org

Read Full Bio

 

Department Directors

Chris Powell, PhD, LAC, DCCM, FICEAM


Director of Research
Clinical Fellow
cpowell@kansascity.iceam.org

Read Full Bio

 

Branch Directors

Jan Lindborg, B.Chin.Med, LAC, DCCM

Stockholm, Sweden
Director, Stockholm Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine
jlindborg@stockholm.iceam.org

Read Full Bio

Jean-Paul Staats, B.AC, LAC, DCCM, FICEAM

Sydney, Austrailia
Director, Sydney Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine, Clinical Fellow
jpstaats@sydney.iceam.org

Read Full Bio

Barbara Markiewicz, MS, LAC, DCCM

Gdansk, Poland
Director, Gdansk Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine
bmarkiewicz@gdansk.iceam.org

Read Full Bio

 

Clinic Coordinators

Barbara Vallarta, MSTOM, LAC, DCCM


Clinic Coordinator, San Diego Institute of Classics in East Asian Medicine
bvallarta@sandiego.iceam.org

Read Full Bio